August Lobby Special Event: So Long Summer!

Discussion in 'Announcements' started by cxttoncandy, Aug 20, 2021.

  1. cxttoncandy

    cxttoncandy Sheep Rustler of the Dream Fort VIP Helper

    Hi everyone!


    The Sandlot Helper team has prepared an exciting series of challenges and games for the month of August, as summer comes to a close. Head into the Special Events hallway behind the Normal portal. Come join us as we end the summer with a bang!


    Major Events:

    -ShipEscape Parkour: Avoid the cargo and make your way to the end of a realistic 1700s British Battleship to claim your prize!

    [​IMG][​IMG]


    -SeaDive Dropper: Fall through the layers of the ocean to find the buried treasure at the bottom… be careful not to disturb the sea creatures!

    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]


    -BeachBall Parkour: Bounce from beach ball to beach ball to make it to the castle at the end!

    [​IMG]


    -Obstacle course: Cautiously make your way through the obstacles to win!

    [​IMG][​IMG]*Screenshots taken by MCtwilight



    There will be a short event to kick off the challenges of the So Long Summer event. During this, BeachBall Parkour races will be hosted by the helper team with prizes for the winners! This will take place on Saturday, August 21st, at 2 P.M. EST.


    1pm CDT

    12pm MDT

    11am PDT

    10am AKDT


    7pm BST

    4am AEST (August 22nd)

    2am AWST (August 22nd)


    However, that’s not all! There will be tournaments for the Seadive Dropper, Obstacle Course, and ShipEscape parkour with awesome prizes. Better start practicing, since this will take place on Saturday, August 28th at 3pm EDT.


    2pm CDT

    1pm MDT

    12pm PDT

    11am AKDT

    8pm BST

    5am AEST (August 29th)

    3am AWST (August 29th)


    Hope everyone has fun, and we’re looking forward to seeing you there!
     
    Last edited: Aug 20, 2021
    • Winner x 9
    • Like x 3
    • Beautiful x 2
    • Informative x 1
    • Creative x 1
  2. Mickeyheart

    Mickeyheart Grandificent Grandmama Mickeyosity Moderator VIP Helper

    The helper team did an exceptional job with these events, and we are so excited to see you all there! So long, summer!
     
    • Agree Agree x 4
    • Friendly Friendly x 3
    • Like Like x 2
    • Winner Winner x 1
  3. NonoFireball12

    NonoFireball12 Expert VIP

    You guys did amazing I can’t wait to try everything out and from what I’ve seen it looks AWESOME! Great job everyone!!!!
     
    • Friendly Friendly x 7
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. ratikin

    ratikin Professional Rat Smuggler

    Can I compete even though its winter for me lol

    EDIT: it would appear not, thanks to timezones and not being able to play at 10pm sigh
     
    • Like Like x 3
  5. ratikin

    ratikin Professional Rat Smuggler

    Also the pictures are not working for me, am I the only one?
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  6. Disco_Duckling

    Disco_Duckling Never gonna tell a lie and hurt you

    Sounds fun!
     
    • Friendly Friendly x 5
    • Like Like x 1
  7. fxzzysocks

    fxzzysocks Never gonna give you up VIP

    No, the pictures seem to not work for my either.

    Anyway, sounds fun! :D
     
    • Friendly Friendly x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  8. MCtwilight

    MCtwilight Blinded by my smile! VIP Helper

    The pictures seem to be working for me. What’s there instead of the pictures?
     
    • Like Like x 2
  9. fxzzysocks

    fxzzysocks Never gonna give you up VIP

    Instead of the pictures it's just this bigger white box with a smaller blue box with a question mark on top lol
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Informative Informative x 1
  10. NotInReality

    NotInReality is glitching

    wish i could make it, but playing at 5am isnt a good idea lol
    looks fun tho!
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  11. NotInReality

    NotInReality is glitching

    yeah the pictures don't work for me either
     
  12. KRiskKaT

    KRiskKaT Denizen of the Darkening Shadows Moderator VIP Helper Elder

    It looks absolutely amazingly awesome! Each part more amazing than the last, no matter which order they are viewed! The dropper is mind boggling! The ship is beyond perfect! You all are an awesome team!
     
    • Friendly Friendly x 3
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
    • Beautiful Beautiful x 1
  13. AshesWithIvy

    AshesWithIvy Won't Target Denial VIP

    Sounds amazing! All of you helpers have made such an amazing difference <3

    Sadly I’m not able to make it - 10pm or 9pm at night doesn’t sound fun .. sigh.

    (Blue light makes your brain think you’re awake still, so if I go to sleep at 10pm (school night!) then it’ll think I’m still awake causing me to not be able to go to sleep. :)
     
    • Friendly Friendly x 2
  14. AshesWithIvy

    AshesWithIvy Won't Target Denial VIP

    Same. It comes up with a lil blue rectangle box thing and it says

    [​IMG]
     
  15. AshesWithIvy

    AshesWithIvy Won't Target Denial VIP

    [​IMG]
    AHA my mistake. There is a possible chance I can make it. I just looked at the time box thing and it’s only 7-8pm for me! Woo.
     
  16. AshesWithIvy

    AshesWithIvy Won't Target Denial VIP

     
  17. CupcakeRockstar

    CupcakeRockstar Never gonna let you down

    Is the CDT central time zone?
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  18. MCtwilight

    MCtwilight Blinded by my smile! VIP Helper

    Yes, Central Daylight Time :)
     
  19. CupcakeRockstar

    CupcakeRockstar Never gonna let you down

    oh i didnt realize i told my dad it was going to be at 1 pm because i didnt know when it was lol
     
  20. cxttoncandy

    cxttoncandy Sheep Rustler of the Dream Fort VIP Helper

    The BeachBall Parkour races should be starting soon!! Unfortunately I will not be able to come, but I know the other helpers will do a wonderful job and it’ll be lots of fun :) Good luck everyone!
     
    • Winner Winner x 3
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Informative Informative x 1