Finding land

Discussion in 'Get Help!' started by cme550, Jun 17, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cme550

cme550 Novice

Hi, I am new to The Sandlot, and new to multiplayer as well, though I have played single player Minecraft for a few years now.

My question is, how can I find unclaimed land, and where can I find resources that don't belong to other people?

Thank you!

2. chasaya

chasaya Adept

Go to Easy, and travel as far away from spawn as you can in one direction

3. c0wg0d

c0wg0d Master Owner Moderator Helper VIP

There really is no simple way, unfortunately. In Easy, we do have warps that can take you to a few remote spawns outside of the main spawn that might get you to unclaimed land faster. As isannor said, just take a stick with you and start walking in one direction, right clicking every hundred blocks or so to see if there is unclaimed land. You can do the same thing in Semi-Vanilla Survival.

4. Abbz05_

Abbz05_ Abbzolutely Amazing Joke Teller Moderator Helper VIP

Welcome to The Sandlot! :D

We have three survival servers: Easy, Semi-Vanilla (Normal), Ultra-Hardcore (Hard).

Easy allows players to get jobs, such as miner for example. When you do your job, you earn money. You can use this money to buy stuff at the mall at /spawn. Easy is a great place to start for claiming, however, the Easy world has been around for many years (five I think), so it can be hard to find land. Also, the world will be resetting sometime this year.

Semi-Vanilla (SVS) is newer than Easy, so finding land won’t be as difficult. There is no job system; to make money, you mine gold, smelt it, and sell it at the bank at /spawn. There are also ranks - the higher the rank, the more perks (such as claim blocks and less cooldown time).

Ultra-Hardcore (UHC) is very challenging. I don’t recommend starting here as the gameplay is random and difficult (this month's UHC has a plug-in where you burn if you stand in the sun).