Happy birthday to you! - Monthly birthday parties in the Sandlot Lobby

Discussion in 'Announcements' started by MCtwilight, Feb 13, 2022.

  1. MCtwilight

    MCtwilight Blinded by my smile! VIP Helper

    Hi all!

    Starting February 19th, the Sandlot will now be hosting monthly birthday parties for everyone that has a birthday that month.

    This will include games, prizes, and certainly lots of partying as a way to celebrate your birthdays!

    The first birthday party to kick this off will be February 19th, at 3PM EST. This party with also include January birthdays, since that is the only month that's gone by. However, the following parties will always be the second Saturday of each month. (There will be a new post or thread created that contains the date and when there's going to be a new one.)

    3pm EST

    2pm CST

    1pm MST

    12pm PST

    11am AKST

    8pm BST

    5am AEST (February 20th)

    3am AWST (February 20th)

    Please do not share your actual date of birth without permission from your parent or guardian.* This is just to generally celebrate all birthdays of that certain month.

    ***With parental consent, you may post if you have a birthday in the month of February or January in this thread:
    https://www.sandlotminecraft.com/threads/january-and-february-birthday-list.37234/#post-403262



    Some screenshots of the event:
    upload_2022-2-13_17-51-42.png upload_2022-2-13_17-51-55.png 2022-02-14_22.26.53.jpg

    We hope to see you all there! Let's celebrate together. :)
     
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2022
    • Winner Winner x 4
    • Like Like x 3
    • Beautiful Beautiful x 3
    • Friendly Friendly x 2
  2. _WG_

    _WG_ Honey Crisp

    I really love this idea! It’ll be fun for there to be a big player gathering. If this works out, would it be possible to do something similar for other big holidays?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Disco_Duckling

    Disco_Duckling Master Watermelon Eater

    Lovely
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Virgeric

    Virgeric Social Distancing since 1982! Moderator VIP Elder

    I'm in May!!!!
     
    • Winner Winner x 4
  5. TeamDucks

    TeamDucks Ducky VIP

    I'm in august, lets go!!
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
  6. october...
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. drxgonroar

    drxgonroar Gotta make you understand VIP

  8. Hamburger_Moment

    Hamburger_Moment Lettuce Tomato, no Onion

    me when in January O_O
     
    • Like Like x 3
  9. MCtwilight

    MCtwilight Blinded by my smile! VIP Helper

    This party will also include January birthdays too!
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Winner Winner x 1
  10. WanderingLlama

    WanderingLlama Wayfaring Drama Helper Elder

    This sounds fun! I'm so excited :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. MCtwilight

    MCtwilight Blinded by my smile! VIP Helper

    • Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
  12. KoolWhip515

    KoolWhip515 Suspicious Suspect

    I would love to join!

    if i had a new enough computer!
     
  13. kabo0m

    kabo0m I love blowing things up!

    July :p
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  14. tmuo

    tmuo :D VIP

    this is so cute
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  15. Monkey_Chicka

    Monkey_Chicka Insert coffee to start Moderator VIP Helper

    Another May birthday here! :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
  16. ashington__

    ashington__ afk king VIP

    November!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  17. Sokington

    Sokington Never gonna give you up

    May <3
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. HenryUnknown

    HenryUnknown Adept

    That's really thoughtful! I'm sure this will be enjoyed!
     
    • Friendly Friendly x 2
  19. HenryUnknown

    HenryUnknown Adept

    I'm on Halloween! ;)
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Winner Winner x 1
  20. im in june!
     
    • Like Like x 1