Dance Party on May 1st at 4 pm EDT in the lobby. Be there or be square!

Discussion in 'Announcements' started by c0wg0d, Apr 26, 2021.

  1. Flamyy

    Flamyy Fire Hazard VIP

    It's the same thing. EDT is "Eastern Daylight Time".
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. ap_rpm

    ap_rpm Adept

    EDT stands for “Eastern Daylight Time” and it's the time that is used in some parts of North America during the spring and the summer. In contrast, EST is the abbreviation of “Eastern Standard Time”, and North Americans live in accordance with it in the fall and the winter.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  3. ___jade__

    ___jade__ Gummy Bear VIP

    I GOT YA BOTH I’LL TAKE SCREENSHOtS SO U CAN LOOK! REMIND ME
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. LegoBoyo

    LegoBoyo Who is the Derpiest one of all? VIP Helper Elder

    • Funny Funny x 1
  5. iamneko_

    iamneko_ floofer: part 2

    if theres ddr im in
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. This sounds...AMAZING! I can't dance though.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. Okami_Fenris

    Okami_Fenris Expert

    Should be fun. Hope I can make it!
     
  8. So it is 1 pm pacific time right?
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  9. KRiskKaT

    KRiskKaT Keeper of the Bottomless Backpack Moderator VIP Helper Elder

    8D
    Somehow might update my skin to reflect party. Challenging but possible.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Funny Funny x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
  10. c0wg0d

    c0wg0d Master Owner Moderator VIP Helper

    Yep!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Thank you! Looking forward to it!
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  12. _Shaded_wolf_

    _Shaded_wolf_ Artistic Tendencies VIP

    man, i need to remember this one, i always forget, i have to remember to be there though, if i miss this....
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  13. ___jade__

    ___jade__ Gummy Bear VIP

    What time est? I am confused..
     
  14. Floofin

    Floofin Inventor of Electricity VIP Helper

    East coast
     
  15. Mickeyheart

    Mickeyheart Wielder of the Forbidden Ukelele Moderator VIP Helper

    Hi! Here is a list of the times for those in other time zones. :)
    4PM EST (Eastern Standard Time - US)
    3PM CST (Central Standard Time - US)
    1PM PST (Pacific Standard Time - US)
    2PM MST (Mountain Standard Time -US)
    5PM (Brazil)
    9PM BST (London)
    10PM CEST UTC-2 (Berlin)
    5AM JST (Tokyo, Japan)
    6AM AEST (Sydney, Australia)
    8AM NZST (New Zealand)
     
    • Winner x 4
    • Like x 3
    • Useful x 3
    • Informative x 1
    • Beautiful x 1
  16. ___jade__

    ___jade__ Gummy Bear VIP

    Ty!
     
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  17. SupersonicE9

    SupersonicE9 Retro Gamer Moderator VIP Helper Elder

    Note that these are actually Daylight times not Standard times; other than that, I don't see any other apparent issues with the list (unless some of the areas don't have a Daylight equivalent).

    Ik it's a weird detail but I did want to clarify that in case
     
    Last edited: Apr 28, 2021
    • Informative Informative x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
  18. WanderingLlama

    WanderingLlama Master Helper Elder

    Arizona doesn't observe Daylight savings time (except for the Navajo Nation). Arizona is the same as Pacific daylight time right now.
     
    Last edited: Apr 28, 2021
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  19. Floofin

    Floofin Inventor of Electricity VIP Helper

    Probably not going to make it for much if any of it.. looks fun though!
     
    • Informative Informative x 3
  20. SupersonicE9

    SupersonicE9 Retro Gamer Moderator VIP Helper Elder

    Pacific Daylight time but yes lol
    They don't observe Daylight Savings but would be in Pacific Daylight Time currently

    UTC -7 is both MST and PDT
    Arizona is currently UTC -7 the entire year (besides the exception noted above)

    Goodness daylight time is irritating lol
     
    Last edited: Apr 28, 2021
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • Informative Informative x 2