Email said whitelisted, but server says we are not

Discussion in 'Get Help!' started by Jaybird4440, Sep 17, 2023.

1. Jaybird4440

Jaybird4440 Novice

All,

I am very new to Minecraft. I am helping my daughter get on a family server. She's only allowed to play in my office when I am playing. So we applied, and we got approved. However, when I connect she is not whitelisted. I registered using my gmail account, but my Minecraft account is hotmail. So I updated my email on Sandlot to the hotmail account, no luck.

I have no idea what I am doing. Please assist as she is jumping up and down to play.

Thanks,
    A Clueless Minecraft Dad.

• Like Like x 4
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
  2. LifeLearner

LifeLearner The One Who Knows Moderator Elder VIP

Hi Dad!

No worries, we've all been new at one point. Let's see if we can figure out what is happening.

I see that our logs show the Java-edition account, JayBird, as whitelisted at 6:30 PM EST.

I reprocessed your application just to doublecheck. You should have gotten another email around 10:11 PM EST saying that you are whitelisted. I got a return message from our logs saying that your account is already whitelisted. So whitelisting the Java-edition account is not our problem.

I see that the name JayBird is both a Java-edition username and a Bedrock-edition gamertag. You signed up for the Java-edition.

Can you double check your usernames for us? One possibility is that you have a Bedrock-edition account. We whitelist each Minecraft version a bit differently. If that is the case (Bedrock-edition instead of Java-edition), we can fix the application and process it again.

In the screenshot in the spoiler, you can see my Bedrock-edition gamertag circled in the upper right corner. It has numbers appended at the end. My Java-edition username is circled in the bottom left corner.

Example Usernames - Java vs Microsoft.jpg